top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

I Did It!

Recently I was feeling a little strange about my position in life.

I was at a job that paid well and took care of me, but for some reason I just couldn't shake this feel that I needed to do more. Considering the plus sides of the position I decided I would stay with that current company and do what I love on the side, which worked out really well for quite some time.

My manager was going to school during the day so I only ever worked weekday days, the pay was above minimum, benefit were good; but no matter how much I did on the side (the social media, the promoting, the event organizing, the meetings, the readings, the writing, etc.!) I didn't feel fulfilled. So I started searching again.

And I succeeded!

I'm very excited to say that I have taken on a new position in Toronto, Ont. and I kind of can't wait to get there. This is actually a completely different line of work that I will be involved in, more active and focused. Something I can sink my teeth into every day.

Side note: I may have to stop doing Money Mondays after a while. I still have a back log of posts, but I'm sure no one is going to be hurt if Money Monday disappears.

I'm sure you're wondering what this means.

Well this means I get to move to Toronto! This is pretty darn awesome. Toronto has such a popular and growing scene right now for creativity, and social media, and community.

Not to mention that new YouTube space just opened up too!

The architecture is beautiful, the night scene is lively, the arts/film/lit./poetry/comedy scenes are thriving.

Don't even get me started on the food and shopping. I'm going to be broke. I'm going to be getting paid well but I will still be broke because of ALL THE AWESOME STUFF!

Now, as excited as I am this is still huge scary step.

I have my mom out there, and a bunch of friends, but I'm moving to a huge city! I've never lived in a huge city before, only Silent Hill (Brantford) and then Gotham (London) after that. The job I have no issue you with, I'm very excited to start.

Rant done, just wanted to share this exciting news with you. Moving onto bigger and better things. Interesting road I'm about to travel down.

Won't lie, also excited because Matthew Santoro and Rachel David, and a bunch of other really great and creative people, live in Toronto and I'm really want to see what comes of that.

bottom of page